There’s no such thing as privacy on the web

I really like what this article sad that people used to want to know if the FBI had a file on them, but now we all have files on us, but not from the FBI. I know that this statement is very real. If I think about it long enough, I start to feel as if I’m in 1984 and Big Brother is everywhere. I choose rather to limit my time and what I do online and try to worry less about what advertisers and researchers know about me, while still keeping in mind the fact that future employers may judge me based on the small glimpses they may see about me on the internet. I don’t think it should be this way, but unfortunately I don’t have any influence over their policies.

big brother

Leave a Reply

